Identifying Nichicon Caps on Honda Instrument panel

Newbie here. I have my Honda dashboard instrument cluster’s circuit board on my bench. It has 3 different type of Nichicon caps. I have the voltage and UF values, and can measure the physical dimensions with my micrometer.

I think the caps are of the UPS or UPN series. But how do I bullseye exactly what series they are? One of them has KME on the side. Do I need to worry about impedance?

Any help appreciated. I hope this question is in the correct forum and not too stooopid…

-Ken

Hello,

Yes. It is a hard challenge on the question about impedance and changing out specific capacitors. The KME could be a United Chemicon series. I did not see this series listed on the website. Usually the series is stamped on the capacitors. If it is not if can be a guessing game. It would depend on how the Engineer has used some of these parameters in the design . Usually without knowing what capacitor is for sure, I tend to go to the lower impedance or ESR series and size. In most cases this should work. Sometimes it has to be trial and error as I am sure Honda will not provide the schematic with the actual part numbers used. We do have a lot of good information on the Forum about capacitors and Impendance that you can review.

Verna,