Design Engineer Needed! Peltier Cooler Design Help!

Hello I’m new to the forum and also new to Peltier modules, heatsinks, CPU fans, and thermoelectrics. I need help figuring out how to efficiently match those components together to get the result I want. I have a basic understanding of wiring but I’m not an expert by any means. I’ve been more of a mechanical designer rather than an electro-tech designer. I’m pretty smart though so I think I can figure it out with some help. I am designing a DIY Aeroponic system and I need a way to cool my nutrient reservoir. My goal is to bring the temperature of a 3-5 gallon water container down from 85 degrees Fahrenheit to 50 degrees Fahrenheit. I found a device that I want to use but it was too expensive and wasn’t going to have the ability to cool as well as I want it to. so I decided to build one but be more efficient and effective. Here’s the link to the decide that I am trying to base my design off of:
http://www.novatecproducts.com/iceprobe.htm