Part Identification: Fuse and Varistor from a PSU

Hi TechForum/DigiKey,

On the weekends, I do repairs of the small electronics in my home among other tasks. During the week, I have a degree in physics and do scientific research at the local university. So, I have some background with this sort of work, but it is not my primary focus.

I am currently trying to fix a power supply. There is normally an LED that indicates the status of the power supply. Orange for standby, Green for ON, and Red for malfunction.

Currently, when plugged in, the LED does not turn on at all. I looked around online to see if anyone else had posted resources on this particular repair. From what I read, there is a fuse and a varistor that can go bad at the front end of the unit.

I found the fuse. It has no continuity. So, it definitely needs to be replaced. The varistor, I didn’t know how to test… However, I want to try replacing it too.

I thought about bridging the fuse to see if the power supply was fine otherwise. It seemed dangerous though. If something else is wrong with the circuit. I’d rather the fuse blow out again than something else…

Anyway, these are the two parts I want to try replacing.
The fuse product number is T6.3A 250V CQ MST (then a bunch of symbols I don’t understand)
The varistor part number is 14N511K (then a bunch of symbols I don’t understand).

I found two parts on the website which look similar to what I want…

The listing for the fuse looks very similar to my part. However, the listing for the varistor is a different color (teal vs. yellow). It is also named 14D vs. 14N. (I’m a bit inexperienced with this sort of thing and I don’t know what that means precisely. Are these letters code for something?)

I’m afraid of putting in the wrong part and then something sparks or smokes. Could someone please help me?

Here are some photos of the parts in question. You might need to zoom-in to read the labels. (Hotkey: control+mousewheel)

Much appreciation,
Allison