Golf club swing sensor

I am looking for a load sensor that will fit into a golf club head and provide an audible indicator when maximum force is loaded on the golf club during the swing. I have very little experience with electronic components so I need help in pointing me down the correct path for electronics.

Hello,

Welcome to the Technical Forum.

Here is a short article I found that might be helpful Golf and Force Sensing Resistors. Are You Curious? (butlertechnologies.com)

Here is what I could find on our site for force sensing resistors
Sensors, Transducers | Force Sensors | DigiKey

These are specifically Flexi Force resistors
Sensors, Transducers | Force Sensors | DigiKey

These are similar but listed as touch sensors
Sensors, Transducers | Touch Sensors | DigiKey

This is a kit with several in it.
54-76247 Interlink Electronics | Kits | DigiKey

There is also a couple evaluation boards for the Flexi Force sensors
Development Boards, Kits, Programmers | Evaluation Boards - Sensors | DigiKey

Here is a link to some piezo buzzers:

Hope this helps.

What are you trying to do – measure ball impact force, or determine the maximum acceleration point of club head during a swing? What is the purpose of the audible indicator?

There is not a single device capable of doing anything like either of these scenarios. It would be comprised of many components and require a circuit board to be made which can tolerate the dynamics of a golf club swing and ball impact. It would take a fair amount of electronics expertise and mechanical skills to accomplish such a design. What experience do you have?

Hello David,