KiCad Library Simulation Errors

Hello!
I am very new to KiCad, but have been able to successfully build and simulate simple circuits using passives. I’ve added a MOSFET to a simple circuit and started to get errors when I run the ngspice simulation.
I started by installing KiCad 5.1.5 from their website. I then installed the digikey library per this post:

The MOSFET I’ve added is AO3401A from the dk_Transistors-FETs-MOSFETs-Single.lib

The first set of similar errors I get in the simulator window are: “line no. 20, draw missing tokens”
Line 20 (and all of the other lines indicated) is simply “DRAW”

The second type of error that I see are similar to: “warning, can’t find model n”:

Here is my netlist:
.title KiCad schematic
.include “D:\KiCad\digikey-kicad-library-master\digikey-symbols\dk_Transistors-FETs-MOSFETs-Single.lib”
Vv1 Net-Q1-Pad1 0 pulse(0 5 2n 2n 2n 90m 100m)
R1 Net-Q1-Pad2 Net-C1-Pad1 10
C1 Net-C1-Pad1 0 .1
R2 Net-C1-Pad1 0 1000
V2 Net-Q1-Pad3 0 dc 10
MQ1 Net-Q1-Pad1 Net-Q1-Pad2 Net-Q1-Pad3 AO3401A
.save V(Net-C1-Pad1)
.save V(Net-Q1-Pad1)
.save V(Net-Q1-Pad2)
.save V(Net-Q1-Pad3)
.tran 10m 1
.end

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thank you!

I just realized that I had pointed KiCAD to the schematic library instead of the SPICE model.
I downloaded the SPICE model from the manufacturers website and it seems to run just fine.

Funny thing is, in the schematic properties dialog i pressed “Edit Spice Model”, then selected a library with the “Select File” button… its automatically filtered for .lib files. The model I downloaded was a .mod file. A little confusing to a newbie, but it works fine now that i’ve gotten over that curve!

Is it true that i need to go to individual manufacturers to get individual component spice models, or are they bundled in another library file from DigiKey that I haven’t found yet?

Digi-Key does not have a collective bundle of SPICE files at this time, you will have to get them individually from the manufacturer.