Need help finding the right pressure sensor

Hi I am tying to design a system that measures fluid pressure. I need the sensor to have a small form factor and definitely need to be submersible. (I need to measure 0~50mmHg but the specs don’t seem to have a problem with that range) I see many pressure sensors available (for e.g. MPX5010DP), but can’t make out if they are submersible. Nor can I tell the difference on how to differentiate them. May I ask for guidance on this issue? Thank you very much.

MPX5010DP is not submersible , you have to design for this part to be in a water tight enclosure and the ports to be able to be sealed outside the enclosure so the do not leak into the enclosure. that is true for most sensors like these.

Thank you for the prompt response. I wonder though, if the sensor does not come into contact with the fluid, how does it measure pressure? I’m interested in measuring hydrostatic pressure. Are you aware of any products at all that can do this?
I’m a newbie in this forum, so not sure if i can post links here, but would you know what this person did to make the sensor submersible?
Pressure Sensor Based Water level Monitoring and Printing Arduino Serial - YouTube
Thanks again.

The sensor in the referenced video is not submerged; it is measuring air pressure in the connected tube.

Small, low- pressure sensors of that sort are typically compatible with air and dry, inert gases; media compatibility beyond that being the exception rather than the rule. Pressure sensors compatible with water or other hostile media tend to have threaded connections and higher measured pressure ranges than the 50mm Hg mentioned. Unfortunately, while media compatibility would be a nice thing to be able to select for parametrically, it’s not at option at the present time on the DK site.