Mosfet Question

I need help with mosfets, I’m new to the electrical engineering and have run into a question that I haven’t been able to find a clear answer to. My sons hoverboard got wet the other day and wont turn on. I opened it up and started testing things and found that 6 of the 12 mosfets (all the ones on the right board) are bad (tested with D and S pins). The original part number is CS48N78. The only ones I can find are in china, and when I emailed the company they said freight shipping would be more than the parts are worth. They offered the information that the STP75NF75 would be an equivalent replacement. When I pull up the data sheet for the two, there are things that are different. My big question is this: Can someone give me a basic rundown of what the specs mean and the differences between the two? ( I have a basic understanding of how mosfets work but that’s it) Basically, I need to know what I am concerned about and what is ok to be a little different. I don’t want to damage anything else if the part is not correct… I am also curious if there is anything else I need to check before I put it back together. Thanks in advance for the help!

Hello jacobhilt,

Thank you for your inquiry.

The recommended replacement has a slightly lower gate/source voltage. +/- 20V vs. +/-25V.

The only other thing that stands out is the recommended replacement has a higher RDS-On resistance of 11mOhm vs. 7mOhm, but this spec is pretty close.

We’re not going to be able to coach on what this all means, here’s a brief overview on our forum of transistor replacement specifications: