Capacitors

Trying to find or cross refrence some capacitors markings are AAG.
18-317-5
350f. 15v
65’c…
Any help would be greatly appre

Add images

ciated
Float this content right

@jessegrob94

Would you have the diameter and height of the capacitor body?

The most similar items I had found shown in the below link.
Click here

I do not …and currently out of town working

Do you have a suggestion? Im new at this obviously i dont want it to catch fire or short anything out .these go to an old 1970 sears and robock stereo radio counsel…

Shoul i go higher in value or lower in value ( v)

higher voltage values are better.

Thank you very much …
Oh boy lol lil nervous…i appreciate your help…

The dimensions are to make sure that it fits in the given space.
The other dimension to look at is the center to center lead spacing.
If that is fairly similar and the body size is close then the 350µF 15v+ items can work.

Ok cool great advice thank you

Having repaired dozens of Sears branded console stereos back in the 70s and 80s, I’m virtually certain any modern electrolytic of 350uF to 500uF and 15V to 50V will work perfectly.

Since there are no 350uF parts in stock I did a search for in stock, 350uF to 400uF and found a good selection of 390uF 16V electrolytic capacitors that I’m sure will work electrically.

Choose a part from that list that is the close in size to the old one.

My guess is that given the amount of empty space around the part in the photo, any of those choices will fit good enough.

3 Likes

Paul thank you very much that is a great help…

1 Like

Good day I’ve got another one it’s three capacitors but they are made of what appears to be a light cardboard…from a 1970 sears and robock stereo radio counsel the markings are different
#1 says malloy 2000MFD 25VDC RED
#2&#3 1000 MFD 25 VNP BLK. As you can see at bottom got chew up when I took them out …

1 Like
take a look at these options.

565-EKYC250ELL202MK20S-ND 2000UF 20% 25V RADIAL